Uncategorized

Challenge Me

I want to write more and learn to be a better writer.

I know that this is coming a bit too late, but I’m currently at a time in my life where things are changing. I may not get to places I want to go and that’s frightening. 

Something that I’ve never quite done was look on this website for like-minded  (or even opposing) content. And I regret that. I’ve seemed to successfully shut everyone and everything out so that I can continue to write in my own self-made bubble. And that is because I was afraid of what people may say and was sure that whatever was said would surely end in criticism, I would not engage in this community. 

But weirdly enough, I’m at a point in my writing where I want to get better, I want the criticism so that I have a more dynamic foundation to start from thats will allow growth in my writing style. Right now I’m bored and quite frankly, understimulated with what I write and the way I write, that ultimately, I would just like to grow.

And that does mean putting myself out there. That does mean receiving both critical thought  (which is good) and hateful speech  (which is bad). But I’m sick of not being challenged and staying well within my comfort zone. I need to get out and try something different, even if it ends terribly, at least I have tried it.

Dude, I’m ready, give me a challenge.

Nakedstreetkid out x

Leave a comment