Uncategorized

An honest story about Child-on-child sexual abuse

Child abuse is something that makes a lot of people uncomfortable. 

Child-on-child sexual abuse (CoCSA) damn right cringes people the hell out. 

I’m here to talk about both, if not now, then for a short time soon.

What amazes me is that it’s not widely talked about and victims of  (CoCSA) are shamed into silence about it or are mistakenly blamed for the sexual assault they encountered as a small child. Like, “no, that wasn’t sexual abuse! That was you exploring your sexuality, you little deviant!”

But guess what? 

If you’ve had to suffer through unwanted sexual contact as a child from another child, that is CoCSA. That experience shouldn’t be explained away, it shouldn’t be brushed under the rug nor should it be minimilised. 

Your experience is very real, incredibly valid and shouldn’t be silenced because it makes people uncomfortable. That’s not fair on you or your experience. 

I’m sick and tired of people looking down on victims of CoCSA because they can’t wrap it around their own minds how one child can violate another in such a way, but holy hell does it happen. And it happens in the thousands. 

One way or another, that experience can very well effect your functioning. 

I know because it has effected mine. And I hate it. Absolutely hate it with a passion and I wish I never had to go through that but I did. 

I did.

Nakedstreetkid out x

7 thoughts on “An honest story about Child-on-child sexual abuse”

  1. This is such a powerful post and it definitely needed to be said. I haven’t experienced this however I work in this type of area and look into cases like this everyday. I think you’ve done a really good job in addressing the stigma attached to victims! I’m following you as I feel your posts are something I want to read more of.

    1. Thank you 😊, I was afraid to post it at first but I felt as it’s an issue that needs to be talked about, it’s not addressed often and so is not widely known about.

      If it’s okay for me to ask, what do you work as?

      1. Yes it is definitely not addressed regularly, I am so glad you did!
        I’m a child protection officer, so I investigate things like this and also safeguard children!

  2. Naked Street Kid, it takes bravery to reach out as you did and expose the way you feel to the world. So, firstly congratulations on talking about a subject that make some people feel uncomfortable. I hope that you are getting the professional support you need to work through this.

    1. Thank you, it’s hard to talk about but I’m glad I did.

      And as for the professional support, it’s slow going as it’s under the NHS and I feel that a lot of therapists do not take it as seriously as other sexual abuse but I am trying.

      1. I understand what you mean about NHS, but there are good people who work for them and often it is just finding the right person for you. My son has mental illness and last year he was put into a hospital and it was hard as a Mum to watch him not get the support he needed because he did not have medical insurance. I am not a professional psychologist but I am a coach, so if you have any questions, or even would just like to talk I am happy to listen. Just be aware I don’t have the skills or experience the professional people do. Take care and remember you are stronger than what you think.

Leave a Reply

