Uncategorized

Spiralling Thoughts and Murdered Truths

I have an interview three days from now and I’m not quite sure what I am to do. I’m struggling the most with getting out of my bed at the moment.

In fact, I’m struggling to do just about anything recently. Because if I can’t get out of bed, I can’t revise. If I can’t revise, I can’t feel confident. If I don’t feel confident, I am less likely to talk. If I don’t talk, I can’t communicate this to anyone. If I can’t communicate this to anyone, I won’t overcome this bout of depression. If I don’t overcome this bout of depression, I won’t get out of my bed, I won’t revise and I will fail my interview.

It’s all quite stressful, actually.

Although, I don’t believe the anxious collection of thoughts spiralling out of control is helping a bit. So, that is most likely the first thing I need to tackle – this level of anxiety and every disastrous thought that comes with it. I think that once I’ve sorted that out, forgiven myself for my moment of anxiety and depression, I can lift my head from the comfort of my pillow and leave the comfort of my bed.

Easier said than done though.

I’ll tell you how it goes.

Nakedstreetkid out xx

2 thoughts on “Spiralling Thoughts and Murdered Truths”

  1. Did everything turn out okay in the end? I’ve been meaning to ask for a while now if you could talk about how you’ve been coping with anxiety and depression. When you get a chance do you think you could talk a bit about it? I didn’t really know how to phrase this request either because I know it may sound daunting and I have no intention to pressure you. You could think of my question as a stimulus for a creative response to a struggle you face. I feel that you have grown a lot in the past year alone and though you may not recognise your progress I am personally very proud of your achievements. You’re amazing >.< x

    1. Thank you so much for this comment, its made my day. šŸ˜Š

      And as for writing how I have been coping with anxiety and depression, I suppose I’ve refrained from talking about it because it has been difficult to identify a single coping strategy. But I’ll definitely use your question as a catalyst to at least begin to talk about it.

      And did it turn out okay? I’m unsure. Your mental health has a way of impacting your physical health and so I was vomiting continuously for the majority of the day. But because of that, I’ve had the opportunity to be relieved of the thoughts and it has offered me a much needed sense of clarity. I now have an idea what to do, so we’ll see if it actually works out or not.

Leave a Reply

