NaBloPoMo

Big Projects

What is the hardest part of a big project: getting the energy to begin, finding the time to work on it, or feeling down that it’s over?

I think that beginning a project – no matter how big or small – is the hardest part. Because I am such a large procrastinator, often when I do start a big project, it is because I have decided to commit to it. As in, I have made a conscious decision to participate in said project.

And that’s difficult.

And that’s my initial response. Because I’m thinking of big, but short-term projects. And those are the only ones I have ever committed myself to in terms of big project. Running a campaign to promote community cohesion lasted approximately 2 months, running a club for children in my area lasted the duration of a summer holiday (6 weeks) and those are my longest bouts of commitments. Past that, I’m not sure I could do much more.

So, in the long-term, I would say, definitely having the energy and finding time to continuously work on it.

Sorry that this is short, I’m desperately tired (only had 4 hours sleep).

Goodnight guys.

Nakedstreetkid out x

2 thoughts on “Big Projects”

    1. And I cannot believe that I am almost half way through! That itself is amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€ Last year I didn’t quite make it through, only posting a few times a week and beginning mid way through the month, so I’m actually quite elated at my progress so far! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

