NaBloPoMo

Bus Driver Dad

When you were a kid, did you want to have the same job or a different job than your parents when you grew up?

My initial response to this was, “oh, crap, my parents did not have a job!” Which sounds insane when you say it aloud. But of course, it isn’t entirely true, my father had a job but I wouldn’t count him as a parent really, just a blood related cist of a man. I should probably mention he didn’t pay his child support for his five children and ran off with another woman…

But he was a bus driver, exciting when I was a kid, but I never even thought that I’d want to be a bus driver to be honest. I feel my father has officially tainted that profession when he lived with us – complaining and being constantly tired, so nah.

But my mother, her job was looking after us. And she did a good job, considering everything. I really do love her. So, yeah… I guess the answer is yes, when I was a child, I wanted to be a mother and now, I do too.

Nakedstreetkid out x 🙂

Leave a Reply

