Uncategorized

Sexy knickers and midnight walks

So, I decided to wear my sexy knickers to make me feel… Well, sexy. But they don’t make me feel sexy. They make me feel blooming uncomfortable and I’m not quite sure what to do about it but continue to wear it because right now I’m not feeling 100% myself so why not just say fuck it and not feel negative ten percent myself for one evening.

Anyway, it’s not like I’m entertaining or anything. I’m actually very alone, watching Love Actually, wondering to myself “when am I going to fall into love?” Pretty much never at this rate. I feel like I don’t even know who I am. And you can’t advertise yourself to the general public not knowing the ins and outs of your product, now can you? You won’t get one blooming sale and then all your efforts would’ve been for nothing.

To be quite honest, I don’t really know who the hell I am. I’m kind of a wanderer, banished from my own logic to go find myself a little bit more. And I cannot even begin properly because I’m shackled to my bed by my little friend called depression. I need to do the nearly impossible job and go on a little self-discovery.

But that’s exactly why I need to feel sexy (and hence, the lacey knickers). I need to get a bit of confidence and get out there. Even if it’s to go for a quick walk around my neighbourhood, staying in here all day and night is honest to god making me lose my complete sanity. It’s time to start to regain it.

Ugh, my knickers aren’t even that amazing.

Nakedstreetkid out x

2 thoughts on “Sexy knickers and midnight walks”

  1. My name is Libby Seery. I found you through my friend Carla (@todayswisewoman), on twitter. I loved this, so much so, that I’ve subscribed to your blog and have been reading your older entries – your a really talented writer and if you ever wanted to guest blog for us we would be honoured. I head up a small team of counsellors / psychotherapists in Harley Street, and if you’re interested, you can find out more about us at http://www.renaissancelifetherapies.com Alternatively, you can reach me direct at my email: libbyseery@renaissancelifetherapies.com

Leave a Reply

