Uncategorized

Friendship: A reflection

Hm, let me start a little differently. Let me add pretext to an already jumbled up story. 

I have a group of friends, guys, who are kinda stapled onto the forefront of my mind. Who I celebrate with them their achievements, share their frustration during shortcomings and share or dispute opinions during debates. They are probably the best group of friends I have ever made. Who I can trust and share a silence with when the time calls for it. Who I can cry in front of without worrying too much that they would judge me. 

Even if I do try and hide away. 

It’s hard, though, when you don’t know quite what to do when a friend is hurting in the most disastrous of ways. When all you want to do is ease their pain but cannot for it is impossible to bring back the past. But I still want to do that. With every fiber of my being, I want to eradicate the hurt they will feel in the future and encourage their growth somehow. Hug them when words fail me, and say the right ones when they do not. Allowing instead each word to flourish into a stepping stone each can follow down their chosen path. 

I really hope for wisdom. 

Yet it never comes. I have not lived enough years to ever truly know how to be wise at this age. For I am only 18. My experiences with love, death and heartbreak are limited to years that are very few. 

I don’t want to make this post about myself, I just wish you to understand just how much I care for my friends. Who I wish that I could provide every dream dreamt in their minds without hesitation. Except, for perhaps, silly ones which consist of prostitution and easy ways out of this monotonous and callous society. 
I just wish them well. 

And wishing that, I hope you can understand how much I care for my friends. How much I cherish their strengths and understand their faults. 

I will always love them. 

Nakedstreetkid out x

1 thought on “Friendship: A reflection”

  1. I’m happy to hear you have such a nice group friends 🙂 I don’t think you should worry about ‘lack of life experience’ because it has its positives, which you cannot forget. When you talk to these friends (who I’m guessing are around 18 as well) you can talk about personal experiences which may be relatable to them, however if your knowledge were more vast then they may feel a bit overwhelmed. I hope you understand where I’m coming from. Good luck and stay strong 💪

Leave a Reply

