Uncategorized

Openly closed about things that matter

I’ve been in my bed, awake and under my covers for about two hours now just watching youtube videos. Not dumb, cat filled youtube videos but intelligent, reflective and news type videos that have been forcing me to think about things I wouldn’t ordinarily think about. Or rather, things I wouldn’t ever admit quite so openly to thinking about. Not to you, but to myself. But I’ll give you an example anyway, so, for example, the reason why I didn’t talk an awful lot yesterday when I was with my friends is because I didn’t want to say anything stupid to things I could barely hear. I’m more of a listener than a talker anyway, but I couldn’t hear, so I stayed quiet and just observed other things around me as to force myself not to say anything stupid as I was no longer actively engaged in the conversation. That’s just one of many thoughts.

By the way guys, I’m hungry and desperately need to pee, so I may be forced to jump out of my bed and put my phone down in a second, so I’ll be quick.

I have an interview tomorrow, with a university I’m not 100% sure about yet, so I’m all over the place right now. I haven’t prepared for it yet, at all. Which is uncommon for me. I would have usually done about 5 weeks of preparation for this interview. But it’s tomorrow and I haven’t even really tried to. Which, I think I’ll look back on in a few days time and regret it. But right now, me no care.

It’s also very sunny and it’s pancake day and I need to still pee and we have no eggs. Time for me to roll.

Nakedstreetkid out x

Leave a Reply

