Uncategorized

NaBloPaMo and other wonderful things

So, I should explain yesterday’s post real quick. I don’t really write prose, I’m a poetry type of girl, where I’m more inclined to allow the exposure of my thoughts through poetry. But yesterday was kind of different. I really wanted to remember exactly what had happened during my commute to my very first house party.

I started that piece quite a while ago. But I had started it as more of a diary entry slash poem. As maybe you can tell because there are a lot of metaphors and similies in the text. I had grown convinced when I started I would not publish it at all because of the whole “almost diary” thing. And I thought no one would be interested in it, as it is technically a prose disguised as a blog post. So, I was worried.

But I posted it anyway because it was fun to write. And I’m trying my best to post everyday in November so I’m just going to do it. Anything I have, anything I write, it’s going to be posted from now on.

I’m talking about the NaBloPoMo by the way.

I am writing every single day for the rest of the month. This means that there will be no sudden posts containing my best work. Only posts full of raw mistakes complete with idiotic phrases strung together. And it’s okay, because those will be the best bits.

I know I’m a late starter, but better late than never. November 2014, here we roll! ๐Ÿ˜€

Nakedstreetkid out! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

