Uncategorized

Friends, family and a stack of books

I’m beginning to wonder how many things I take for granted. And that’s scary because I’m not actually sure anymore. I always think to myself that if a certain something disappears from life I wouldn’t exactly mind. But maybe I would. I just keep thinking that I wouldn’t. And that’s mostly because I like to live a life of simplicity. But that’s particularly easy to do as I don’t really have my own space. I have always shared a room with someone. I have never had a room to myself for more than a week. Which is horribly weird to think about. Maybe that’s some of the stuff that I don’t have. How about the things that I do have?

I have a box full of trinkets from my past, a stack of books, my teddy bear and my family. This includes friends that I know that I cannot live without. Oh, and all those other essentials. Maybe, those are the things that I don’t appreciate as much. For example, a roof over my head, food, clothes, some sort of security. Those are probably the things I take for granted.

Maybe, I have conditioned myself to believe that I have less than I actually have. I have more things than most and I should appreciate it.

Okay, so here’s the task I shall set myself this week:

Write down three things that I appreciate about my day for the rest of the week.

Yep, I think that’s a good enough task. I’ll tell you how it goes.

Nakedstreetkid out! xox šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

