Uncategorized

Not Giving Up

The curious thing about giving up is that when you want to you probably shouldn’t. Because that’s when your closest to your goal and should be trying even harder.

I’m sorry, I just realised this after almost giving up on studying for my exams. And I only just realised that after I – at the time – had given up on studying for my last exams which are shy of a week away.

The reason I almost gave up on studying was because I had two big exams in one day and one – my maths C2 exam – I had revised so much for and the other one – history British foreign and imperial policy – I had revised very little. And they both went horribly because I realised when coming out of each respective exam that I could have done so much better. But I didn’t. Or maybe I did. I won’t know until results day where I will receive a slip of paper which, arguably, determines whether or not it will be easy to get into the university that I desire. And this fact has demotivated me so incredibly much. But then I thought to myself that maybe… maybe I’m over thinking all of this.

What is going to happen is going to happen. Regardless of whether I regret it or not. Regardless of whether I have done well or not. And I’ve just got to roll with it for now. Even if all of it doesn’t sit well with me at the moment, I still have a chance to prove myself and I shouldn’t waste it. No. I shouldn’t. I should damn well grab this opportunity and use it to my advantage. Everything will be okay and I need to understand that before I compromise my position by not trying anymore. And for your information, yes. Yes I am currently feeling the songs ‘Que Sera, Sera’ and ‘hakuna – freaking – matata’ because it is true. What will be, will be and I shouldn’t freaking worry about it any more because I am more likely to pass my exams trying rather than worrying over them excessively. I am going to pass my exams trying. I am going to pass them fighting to pass. 

To end this post I’m going to remind y’all of a little quote that you’ve probably heard before. And it goes a little something like this:

“Don’t look back. You’re not going that way.”

It’s time to put one foot in front of the other and keep moving forward.

Nakedstreetkid out x ;p

2 thoughts on “Not Giving Up”

Leave a Reply

